New Portraits…

I had lunch the other day with two very interesting artists. Tiffany is an integral part of the magazine project I am producing and is one of the busiest people I know. She was originally cast in the Larry Clark film Ken Park, and has since written with Clark, Tarantino, Michel Gondry, is hands on with God knows how many projects and has worked with and counts as personal friends more directors, writers, designers, actors, musicians producers than you could possibly imagine. Being a pop culture junkie I was just satisfied to listen to her talk for hours! At the same lunch Jean Grey dropped by who is an amazing hip hop artist and producer who had just returned from a tour of Australia, sporting an amazingly intricate and large neck and leg tattoo piece. Was nice to hear how much she loved Melbourne (of course! as I informed her Sydney is just for tourists…)!

